Tales from the Crypt #9 – ” The Works…In Wax!”

GOOOD Morning EC fiends! I remember when I was about 8 years old, going into the local trading post in my town. In the back corner of the store there was a black,wire comic rack FULL of EC comic titles ( 1990 reprints). I spun the comic rack around amazed at the covers, right then and there I fell in love with EC Comics!… after a few minutes of thumbing through some EC “Vault of Horror” comics…I saw “Tales from the Crypt” Issue #9, the cover captivated me and my young, child mind started running wild…” DAD, can I plleease have this comic!” …He said OK and he bought it for me. This was my first EC comic ever!   That was back in 1992....they did reprints of EC in 1990 i think, so that’s what I had gotten…a reprint, which was OK with me as long as it looks like the original, and it did. ANYWAYYSS, here’s a story from that first EC comic I ever got….”The works…in Wax!

cover
cover
page 1
page 1
page 2
page 2
page 3
page 3
page 4
page 4
page 5
page 5
page 6
page 6
subscribe ( I WISH I STILL COULD) They need to reprint, and offer subscriptions...just like the old days!
subscribe ( I WISH I STILL COULD) They need to reprint, and offer subscriptions…just like the old days!
Leave a Reply

